Sharing stories: stimulating mental health through literacy and libraries

Type of Event: Storytelling Workshop

(English) “Shared reading memories” sessions for older people living with dementia and their families and carers, with trained facilitator Emma van Woerkem.

Providing a boost to mental health as well as a social opportunity for those attending, and a chance to borrow library resources to find out more about living with dementia.


Dates:

  • Monday 16th May 2016
  • Monday 23rd May 2016
  • Monday 6th June 2016
  • Monday 13th June 2016
  • Monday 13th June 2016
  • Monday 20th June 2016
  • Monday 27th June 2016
  • Monday 4th July 2016
  • Monday 11th July 2016
  • Monday 18th July 2016
  • Monday 25th July 2016
  • Monday 25th July 2016

Venue:

Hay-on-Wye Library

Start time:

02:00 PM

Duration:

1 hour


Contact: